My Cart


The Police, Ghost in the Machine band tee, grey t-shirt

Sold Out

Available in store in San Francisco or shipping throughout U.S.

The Police, Ghost in the Machine, grey 100% cotton t-shirt.

Ghost in the Machine is the fourth studio album by English rock band The Police. The album was originally released on LP and cassettes on 2 October 1981 by A&M. The songs were recorded between January and September 1981 during sessions that took place at AIR Studios in Montserrat and Le Studio in Quebec, assisted by record producer Hugh Padgham.

The album reached No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 2 on the US Billboard 200. The band released three successful singles from the album: "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic", "Invisible Sun", and "Spirits in the Material World". However, the song "Secret Journey" was released as a single in the US in place of "Invisible Sun". The album has been certified triple platinum in the US. It was listed at No. 323 in the Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

The album was re-issued in 1983 on CD.

Hello You!

Join our mailing list